The Online Career Academy of Real Estate offers Pre and Post licensing courses from the comfort of your own home. To qualify for “live” instruction you will need to be able to connect to the internet weekly for instruction. DSL or cable internet is best for downloading the class information and videos.
- Pre license Registration – Click to Register
- $295 – Online Course
This is the 60 hour course required by the Alabama Real Estate Commission to get an Alabama real estate license. This selection will take you to a registration page.
If you have already completed a Pre license course and need extra help. This course is designed to prepare you to pass the state licensing exam! This selection will take you to a registration page.
- Post License Registration – Click to Register
- $195 – Online Course
After passing the state licensing exam, you will have 90 days to decide whether you want to actively practice real estate or place your license on an inactive status. If you are not going to practice real estate immediately, you may want to place your license on inactive status, which means it will be held at the Alabama Real Estate Commission until you are ready to active it. If you will immediately begin your real estate practice, then you will need to find a broker to hold your license (within 90 days after passing state exam Ð see above). Once you have decided on an active or inactive license, you will send in an application that you will receive after passing the state licensing exam. You will be issued a temporary salesperson license. You then have either 6 months (active license) or 12 months (inactive license) to complete this 30 hours post license course. This selection will take you to a registration page.
- Continuing Education Registration – Click to Register
- $40 per class for outside agents
- $25 per class for LAH agents
To get $10 Discount on CE Course use promo code 3341 Every licensee with an active salesperson’s or broker’s license is required by law to complete 15 hours of continuing education. This selection will take you to a list of continuing education offerings for you to choose from.
- Broker Course Registration – Click to Register
- $295 – Online Registration
Any licensee that has had an active salesperson’s license for two of the previous three years is eligible to take this 60 hour broker course and then sit for the state broker’s exam.