Everything You Need to Know About Voting in Alabama

Posted on August 31, 2015 at 2:53 pm

 Let’s Vote!vote in alabama

Have you registered to vote?

You can request a registration form online at http://alabamavotes.gov/vb/vr-req.aspx?a=voters  or download a mail-in form here. Any individual registering to vote must send the completed application with his/her original signature to the county’s Board of Registrars in which he/she resides.

 Applications may also be sent to the Secretary of State’s Office at:

Office of the Secretary of State
Elections Division
PO Box 5616
Montgomery, AL 36103

Please note that your County Board of Registrars will mail you a voter identification card upon determining that you are eligible to vote in your county. The voter identification card will provide you the name and address of your voting place as well as a listing of the various districts in which you live (state House of Representatives, state Senate, etc.).

Have Questions? Visit http://bit.ly/ALvoteFAQ

Need to Know the Photo ID Requirements? Visit http://bit.ly/ALidreq

*All the listed information was obtained from http://www.alabamavotes.gov/

Blount County

PO Box 326
Oneonta, Alabama 35121-0005

(205) 625-4182

Blount@vote.alabama.gov

Jefferson County

716 Richard Arrington Jr Blvd

Birmingham, Alabama 35203-0115

(205) 325-5550

Jefferson@vote.alabama.gov

Shelby County

PO Box 1642
Columbiana, Alabama 35051-1642

(205) 669-3913

Shelby@vote.alabama.gov

St. Clair County

1815 Cogswell Ave Ste B-25
Pell City, Alabama 35125

(205) 338-3954

StClair@vote.alabama.gov

Talladega County

PO Box 6170
Talladega, Alabama 35161-6170
(256) 761-2132 / (256) 761-2131

Talladega@vote.alabama.gov

Tuscaloosa County

2501 7th Street, Suite 200
Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35401-1801 (205) 349-3870 Ext. 415

Tuscaloosa@vote.alabama.gov